- What happens when you erase iPhone on iCloud?
- Does erase iPhone delete photos?
- Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
- How do I securely erase my iPhone?
- Should you sign out of iCloud?
- Should I sign out of iCloud before erasing iPhone?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- Should I remove old iPhone from account?
- Does a factory reset remove Apple ID?
- How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?
- Will Erase all content and settings remove iCloud?
- Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?
- How do I remove my iPhone from iCloud?
- How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?
- Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud backup?
- How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
- How do I delete data from my old iPhone?
- Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
What happens when you erase iPhone on iCloud?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com.
After you erase a device, you can’t track it..
Does erase iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset – including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else – but stays stored securely in iCloud. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.
Where do photos go when permanently deleted?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
How do I securely erase my iPhone?
To do it on your iPhone, open Settings, then tap “General.” Next, select “Reset,” then “Erase All Content and Settings.” Unlike the iTunes method, this does not install a new version of the software — just securely erases all of the content and settings.
Should you sign out of iCloud?
Signing out of your Apple ID can cause you to lose some files and app data stored on your iPhone. That means, whatever files or documents you have synced to your iCloud account will be removed locally from your iPhone.
Should I sign out of iCloud before erasing iPhone?
Sign out of your iCloud account Make sure you sign out of iCloud before you wipe the phone, or you could end up deleting contacts and photos from your account. … If you paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, make sure you unpair it before you start wiping the phone.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to track it using Find My.
Should I remove old iPhone from account?
Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday). Click Settings > My Devices and remove anything you no longer have.
Does a factory reset remove Apple ID?
A factory restore does not disable Find My Phone. Only turning it off before the device was restored, or knowing the password to the Apple ID that enabled it. When you’ve wiped your device, it should have popped the widow asking to log in to your Apple ID and disable Find My iPhone.
How can I erase my iPhone without iCloud password?
Go to “Settings” on your iPhone > “General” > Scroll down and choose “Reset”. Step 2. Choose “Erase All Content and Settings” > Enter your passcode if it is prompted, tap on “Erase iPhone” to confirm.
Will Erase all content and settings remove iCloud?
No- iCloud is unaffected. … That means the iCloud account and everything in that account reside on remote servers at Apple and not physically on the phone. As far as best procedure, you should sign out of iCloud on the phone and disable it on the phone before resetting and erasing the phone.
Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?
No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.
How do I remove my iPhone from iCloud?
In Find My iPhone on iCloud.com, tap All Devices, then select the device you want to erase. If you do not see All Devices, it is because you have already selected a device. Tap the name of the current device in the center of the toolbar to access the Devices list, then select a new device. Tap Erase [device].
How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?
Remove your personal information from your old deviceIf you’ve paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.Back up your device.Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. … Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.More items…•
Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud backup?
Your content won’t be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.
How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
To download the original photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then select Download Originals to this Mac. Then you can turn off iCloud Photos.
How do I delete data from my old iPhone?
How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•
Will my photos be deleted if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. … The photo’s will still remain in ‘the cloud’.