Quick Answer: Does Facebook Notify Someone If You Hide Their Comment?

Does someone know if you hide their post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post..

Do deleted comments show up on Facebook?

Yes, every comment you have ever posted to Facebook can be seen and deleted comments retrieved on Facebook and Messenger. … anything you write, any photos that you post, facebook will save them forever. you may not be able to see them, but facebook workers obviously can.

How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.

Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?

Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Why are Facebook comments hidden?

It’s a good idea, but the algorithm Facebook is using to decide if a post is spam appears to be a bit overactive lately, causing some users to feel that Facebook is censoring their comments by marking them as spam, hiding the comment, and even showing a pop-up meant to discourage users from posting.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)

Is the person notified when you delete their comment?

The person gets a notification when you like or comment on a post. So the person is informed about your activity. However, if you delete the comment, he/she won’t be informed. When they check Likes and comments on a post, the person is going to realize that you have deleted the comment.

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

You can unhide posts that you’ve hidden from your Timeline in your Activity Log:Go to your profile and click “View Activity Log”Click “Posts you’ve hidden” on the left side. … Use the years on the right to help you navigate your Activity Log.More items…

Can you delete a comment on Facebook?

To delete a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to delete. Select Delete….

What happens when you hide someone’s comment on Facebook?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

How can I tell if someone is hiding their posts from me on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens if you hide a comment?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …

Can the person see if you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.