Question: How Do I Deactivate My Lost Fitbit?

How do I reset my Fitbit versa to someone else?

How to reset a Fitbit VersaGo to the Settings menu, scroll all the way down and tap About.Scroll all the way down and tap Shutdown, then hit Yes.Press and hold the left (single) button and right bottom button until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen.Let go and it will restart.Go to the Settings menu and scroll down and tap About.More items…•.

Is a lost fitbit covered under warranty?

You must deliver the Product, in either its original packaging or packaging providing an equal degree of protection, to the address specified by Fitbit. … It is likely that such data, software, or other materials will be lost or reformatted during warranty service, and Fitbit will not be responsible for any such loss.

Do I have to carry my phone with my Fitbit?

When you return home, simply sync Ionic with the Fitbit app to see a map of your route on your phone. Not only do you not need your phone to buy things while wearing Ionic, but you don’t need your wallet either. … Ionic will vibrate and you’ll see a confirmation on the screen when the payment goes through.

Can I sync a new Fitbit to an existing account?

To register a new device to your existing account: Fitbit Mobile App: From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap or click the Account icon. Tap Set Up a Device.

Can I wipe my Fitbit data?

Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release. When your tracker vibrates and the clock screen appears, your data is erased.

How do you cancel your Fitbit premium account?

How to cancel Fitbit Premium on Android DevicesGo to the Google Play Store.Hit the hamburger icon and choose the Google account that is subscribed to Fitbit Premium.Tap Fitbit and open the Manage Subscription menu.Select Cancel Subscription and then confirm.

Will uninstalling app delete data?

App data and cache is deleted. But any folders/files the app makes in your storage directory will not be removed. Right, and the data in your storage directory will not be deleted when you delete the app data manually.

Can I have 2 Fitbits on my account?

Sync Multiple Devices to Your Fitbit Account with Multi-Tracker Support. Thanks to Multi-Tracker Support you can now have one tracker for daily wear and another for your workouts. … Update your Fitbit app. Select “Set Up a New Fitbit Device” from the Account tab in the Fitbit mobile app or Fitbit Connect.

How do I deactivate my Fitbit account?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I get my Fitbit data back?

To export your recent Fitbit account data:From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon .Click Settings > Data Export.Choose the time period and data you want to include, and the file format.Click Download.

How do I reset my Fitbit for a new user?

To factory reset your tracker: Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port. Press and hold the button for approximately two seconds and without letting go of the button: Remove the charging cable from your tracker.

How do I transfer my Fitbit Charge 2 to another user?

Learn moreGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

How to add a tracker in the Fitbit app on Android. If you have a second Fitbit device or you’re sharing your Fitbit account with someone else, like your child, you may want to add another device to your Fitbit app. … Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.

Can Fitbits be tracked if lost?

If you lose your Fitbit device, try the following tips to find it: Check your dashboard to see the last time your device synced. If it synced recently, it’s likely within range of your phone. … Take your phone to the area where you think you lost your device and try to sync it.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

How do I uninstall and reinstall my Fitbit app?

Force quit and then reopen the Fitbit app. Go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. Turn your phone or tablet off and back on. Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app.

Can you restart a Fitbit?

Press the button on your charging cable 3 times within a few seconds, briefly pausing between presses. The button is on the end of the charging cable that is plugged into your computer. When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, this means the tracker has restarted.

What is the minimum age for a Fitbit account?

13USE OF THE FITBIT SERVICE Persons under the age of 13, or any higher minimum age in the jurisdiction where that person resides, are not permitted to access or use the Fitbit Service unless their parent has consented in accordance with applicable law.

Is uninstalling an app the same as deleting it?

You can uninstall apps you’ve installed on your phone. If you remove an app you paid for, you can reinstall it later without buying it again.

Does fitbit have GPS tracking?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…Device NameGPS TypeFitbit Charge 4Dynamic GPS* Built-in GPS Phone GPSFitbit IonicBuilt-in GPSFitbit Blaze Fitbit Charge 2 Fitbit Charge 3 Fitbit Inspire HR Fitbit Versa seriesConnected GPS**

Can you disable a lost Fitbit?

Via the Fitbit Wallet section of the Fitbit app You can remove or suspend the card added to the smart watch using the Wallet section of the Fitbit app. You can still make payments using your physical card.