- How do I stop someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?
- What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
- Can someone still see my posts if I unfollow them?
- Why am I still seeing posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?
- How do I make all Facebook posts private?
- How do you make sure all your friends see your Facebook posts?
- How do I hide my posts from someone on Facebook?
- Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?
- Can you tell if a person has unfollowed you on Facebook but is still your friend?
- Can restricted friends see my photos?
- What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?
- Can restricted friends comment on my posts?
- How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
- Will the person know if I unfollow them on Facebook?
- What happens when you restrict someone?
- Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
How do I stop someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?
You might try putting them on your Restricted List.
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can someone still see my posts if I unfollow them?
When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.
Why am I still seeing posts from someone I unfollowed on Facebook?
You might have forgotten a setting. First, start by unfollowing the person, which you’ve probably already done. If they still show up in your timeline, don’t forget, you may be receiving “notifications” from them. This setting is hidden under the “friends” drop-down.
How do I make all Facebook posts private?
Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.
How do you make sure all your friends see your Facebook posts?
Consider changing the privacy setting to “Public.” This means that anyone can see the post, even people outside of Facebook. The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear. From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post.
How do I hide my posts from someone on Facebook?
It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”
Can I hide my timeline from certain friends?
By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you’re willing to navigate through Facebook’s maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can’t hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.
Can you tell if a person has unfollowed you on Facebook but is still your friend?
To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.
Can restricted friends see my photos?
Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.
What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?
Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
Can restricted friends comment on my posts?
Go to Who Can Follow Me and make sure Public is selected. Click Edit next to Public Post Comments. Select who is allowed to like or comment on your public posts: Public: Includes everyone, even people not following you.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Will the person know if I unfollow them on Facebook?
Rest assured: If you unfollow a friend, they aren’t alerted to your decision. You’ll still appear as friends on the service, you simply won’t see their content in your feed.
What happens when you restrict someone?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
To limit the person’s access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose “Who can see what others post on your timeline.” You can also limit “Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline.”