Can I Delete My Fitbit App And Reinstall?

How do you restart Fitbit app?

Reset the Fitbit Versa 2Press and hold the left button until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen.

This should take roughly 10 – 15 seconds.When the Fitbit logo appears, let go of the buttons.Once complete, you should be prompted to open the Fitbit app and set up your device..

Does removing fitbit delete data?

You can remove a Fitbit device from your account. When you remove the Fitbit device, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … For all other Fitbit devices, all your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I reset my Fitbit to sell it?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

What happens if I remove my Fitbit?

When you remove the Fitbit device from your account, any data you haven’t synced is deleted. … For all other Fitbit devices, all your data is cleared when the device is paired to a new account.

How do I shut my Fitbit off?

Press the Home button (left) and then swipe to the Settings screen. Tap Settings and swipe until you see Shutdown. Tap the arrow on the bottom right. Tap the checkmark to confirm shutdown.

Why is my Fitbit not syncing?

Troubleshooting steps On your phone, go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. Open the Fitbit app. If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, restart it. … If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, log in to your Fitbit account on a different phone or tablet and try to sync.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

How do I Unsync my Fitbit?

Here’s how to delete it:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.Tap the menu button. It’s in the top left of the screen and looks like this: ☰Tap Devices.Tap and hold on the device that you want to delete.Tap unpair.Tap unpair again.

How do I reset my Fitbit app on my iPhone?

My tracker won’t sync, what do I do?Make sure your tracker’s battery is charged. … Close the Fitbit app and then open it again. … Turn off Bluetooth, then on again, and then open the Fitbit app. … Try turning your iPhone off and on again. … Uninstall and re-install the Fitbit app. … Try resetting your tracker.

Can you restart a Fitbit?

To restart or reboot your tracker by turning it off and on without deleting any data, follow the instructions in How do I restart my Fitbit device? … You’re using the Fitbit app for Android on a device running an older operating system (4.3 or earlier) and the tracker was previously bonded to another mobile device.